FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

TESTIMONIALS

Why shop with us? See what our clients have to say before you invest in a new bike!
  • Paul and team are a fantastic bunch. Helps that Paul stocks size 54 frames which happen to be my size!!!
    Hazza Mcfazza reviewed Bikes n Bites – 5 star 2 February at 20:24 ·
  • Impeccable service from Paul and his crew. Got myself a xentis squad 4.2 for a few mths now, and I'm loving it! The rolling was super smooth and I really enjoy my ride now.. Trusted the crew and their recommendations and finally got myself a S5! Really appreciate the help and advise given, without any hard sell.. Making me feel so comfortable and not judged!
    Alvin Xie reviewed Bikes n Bites – 5 star 11 December 2016 ·
  • I have got a Focus Cayo frameset setup by Bikes n Bites. The service level rendered by Paul and David is top notch. In fact it is one of the very best in Singapore. David is has eagle eyes and is very detail minded. Has done a perfect setup for my bike. As to Paul, there is no hardsell and will offer you loads of advise. In fact, my frame purchase is a small deal, but he does not differentiate. Kudos to the team and i could see the sustained success of this shop with them around.
    Adrian Teo reviewed Bikes n Bites – 5 star 9 December 2016 ·
  • Great shop, products, advice and mechanics. I bought the S3 and S5 here!
    Michael Tee reviewed Bikes n Bites – 5 star 2 December 2016 ·
  • If there's ever a phrase like "one ring to rule them all" from the award winning Hollywood blockbuster "Lord of the Ring" trilogy, then I would like to borrow this same eponymous phrase from director Peter Jackson to describe Cervelo, in particular Bikes n Bites, for assembling this dangerously light & super fast S5. I have 3 other bikes - Cannondale CAAD 10, Orbea Onyx & Carrera Phibra - and they don't even come close to this awesome masterpiece of bike engineering. So take a bow David & kudos to Paul & Alicia, you guys thoroughly deserve this accolade! Great job, guys!
    Anuwar Ariffin reviewed Bikes n Bites – 5 star 6 December 2016
  • Heartfelt thanks to Paul and his friendly, professional team for providing consistent extraordinary post sale service, which went as far as jumping on a plane to Jakarta one evening to help me fine tune my brand new P5 Cervelo, work through the night, only to catch the first flight back to Singapore in the morning. Always a pleasure visiting you all, and it has given me peace of mind knowing that I could always count on you if I ran into any mechanical snags.
    Jean-Lou Guillou reviewed Bikes n Bites – 5 star 28 November 2016 ·
  • Good n friendly staff willing to give a little helping hand


    Azman Hashim
  • Fantastic bike shop with excellent service as usual. Bought a P3 recently and couldn't be any happier. Thanks to Paul and his team for all the assistance and would definitely recommend anyone and everyone!
    Marvin Lee
  • For all the patience, excellent service, reasonable prices and good times shared here, I highly recommend this place after being given the short end of the stick at so many other places.
    Alwyn Loh
  • Overdue review of Paul n his staff, bought my R5 from him sometime in 09/14. Been back a few times to fix niggling issues (caused by me constantly changing parts lol) and they have always fixed the problems. Buying anything is easy, it's the after sales service that counts and BnB's tops that.
    James Shen Yang Ong
  • Thousond thanks to BikesnBites. I just got my dream bike yesterday and im so impressed for the services provided by the sophisticated gentlemen (Theo, Paul and crew members). Great bike shop that you should visit!!
    Wee Ming Chua Jason
  • I bought my first triathlon bike from Paul and Theo who helped me spec everything out and get the right fit. I've been back numerous times since with all sorts of queries and they've been able to help me every time.

    Lewis Garrad

Cervelo R5 DA Disc – By Lyn

Awesome bike
Smooth like butter
Climbs like a dream
Confident on the descend
Rain or shine

(more…)

Cervelo S5 – Albert Soh

Hi Paul,
Just want to let you know that the S5 was such a tremendous ride .
Took it for a spin on Sunday morning and it was a total delight .
Totally not harsh as I imagine it to be. Love the way it just roll. Start off from stand still is really easy .
I had s3 before . I rode a r3 before . But this
S5 is a Sweet ride .

Bike Repair Service – Ben Blundsdon

A huge thanks to David for his time an expertise in sorting out the star nut that the previous owner of my bike had put in my all carbon fork (including steerer tube). I honestly thought that I would have to buy a new fork, but despite me spending only SGD15 on getting the steerer cut just below the star nut, David spent a lot of time helping me to come to the right solution. I’m sure other shops would have just tried to sell me a new fork, but David was patient and came up with the correct solution for me. So SGD15 later and a new expander plug (at a very reasonable price) I’ve reassembled my bike and to my relief its ridable again. Also I got my rear wheel trued at a very reasonable price. On day I’ll be back for one of your gorgeous all carbon Cevelos! Many many thanks. Ben

UCB Speedcage – Review by Alan

I was looking for an affordable upgrade for my tri-bike since my last investment on a Hed Jet 6 plus last year. Having heard positive reviews from my friends who used the various UCB speedcages from Bikes and Bites, I finally took the plunge and purchased the UCB Nanotec.

At an extremely affordable price, the most visible improvement it made to my ride while pedaling at roughly the same effort as before was:
• Added about 2 to 3 gears while riding down-slope;
• Depending on the terrain, gained a gear or two while climbing up-slope; and
• Able to sustain my top-end speed on flats for a longer duration (most likely due to the less effort required)

Considering the price and short of making heavy investment such as aero-wheels or lighter frames, I would definitely recommend this piece of upgrade to anyone who is looking at a quick and instant upgrade to their performance.

Me and my friend, Audrey were trying to decide which brand should we buy for our first Tri bike, therefore we google around and went for a few shops before James (our sports buddy) introduced us to this shop called “Bikes n Bites”. He told us that the prices are very reasonable, therefore we went ahead to take a look at the bikes there. Intially me and Audrey didnt expect to get the bike immediately as we need to fish around in the market. When we first saw Cervelo P3, both of us fell in love with the bikes and told ourselves that this is the bike that we want. Alicia was very helpful and explained to us the differences between the mechanical and Di2 for P3. Due to budget constraint, we decided to choose mechanical. Alicia immediately helped us to make a booking for the bike fit on the following Friday. Due to my working hours, I am only able to make it after my office hours which is 6pm and the bike fit takes about 1.5 per person and they wouldnt mind to work overtime for us because we are getting 2 bikes. Finally Friday came and I managed to take half day leave to go for the bike fit because we were real excited about it. Paul who is the shop owner, did the bike fit for us. He was a very nice and humble guy. No doubt on his professionalism and knowledge about all these bikes, he was indeed very patient with us to go into details of every movement to see whether we are comfortable with the bike and whether we do feel any pain when riding the bike. I didnt expect that bike fit is so defined because this is the 3rd bike that i am getting and the previous 2 bikes that I purchased, I was never given this kind of professional treatment. If i have any friend, who would like to purchase bike, for sure i will recommend them to Bikes n Bites. Thanks to Paul, Alicia and their team for the great experience and get our dream bikes.

Zullo Inqubo by Jimi Tan

Zullo – My Story
I was torn between purchasing these two steel frames, when I remembered the advice from Paul, that “Zullo is getting older and may likely stop building custom made Zullo frames”. I wanted this frame to be special, as a remembrance of God’s faithfulness in completing my 3 years of studies. However, I was uncertain, because, in 2003, I had lost confidence in bikeshops that can deliver on what they promised. My custom frame was mistakenly sized 59, and was too big for me. However, on 19th May 17, I took the leap of faith to custom fit a steel frame (Zullo) to celebrate God’s faithfulness in journeying with me during my 3 years of studies.
With the biobike set up for the fitting, the whole process took approximately 2.5 hours. I kept reminding Paul, “Not too big”. With his professionalism and confidence that superseded my anxiousness, he assured me with this words, “Trust me, it will turn out well”.
The frame came on 20 July and as I took the first look, I was speechless as I gazed upon the beauty of the frame. I felt like a small boy receiving his favorite toy. A perfect fit custom to my geometry with a frame size of 56. The team was also enthusiastic to set up my bike. Last night – 25 July 17, I took my Zullo for a ride and the feeling was awesome. The feeling is like a small boy receiving his favorite ice-cream flavor.
All these wonderful feelings that I have experienced could only be made possible with a team that is dedicated and competent, serving with the professionalism that ensures the highest level of efficiency for every customer.
To conclude, someone commented on my happiness, “Hahaha!!! Really like a big kid with his new toy!!!” I believe this feeling will last a long time and was only made possible at Bikes n Bites Pte Ltd. I am thankful to Paul, Alicia, Sidney, Cellena, Abidin, David and the whole team.

Jimi Tan
A passionate rider.

I have gotten my Cervelo and bike fit done 7 weeks ago. Paul was meticulous and patient during the bike fit. He did not mind adjusting the stem height several times just to make sure the feel was right. And thought the freebies (bottles) were not available then, he did not forget about them either. He updated my about the stock availability and was apologetic for the delay (even though it was supposed to be free anyway).

You sure can count on Bikes n Bites to deliver on their promises.

THANK YOU Bike N Bites, I do not have enough words to describe the excellent service and and business experience. THANK YOU PAUL and team, for executing the extra mile and making a difference in service. I will totally recommend you and will do business with you again. I have not even received my product yet and I am already a very satisfy customer. Your team has made this Ironman a very happy one. THANK YOU AGAIN.

MBA. Roy López Uribe

Twelve months ago, I cracked my second carbon frame and resolved to return to metal, which I figured would outlast my aging legs. After much searching, I decided to bite the bullet, empting my piggy bank, to buy the custom made-to-order Passoni Top Evolution. It was well worth the wait for the bike which was built in Italy. I heard Lance Armstrong worked at Passoni http://www.cafeducycliste.com/blog/passoni-the-atelier-the-polymath-the-pyramids/. I wonder if he laid hands on my bike? I fitted the bike with Shimano’s Dura Ace Di2, and a smoother-than-toufu Gokiso wheelset, while the rest stock Passoni components. My first impression when I took delivery of the bike was how light and spritely it felt, and how clean were its lines. The weld marks had been cleverly sanded away giving the impression of a monocoque construction. Thanks to the custom made-to-measure geometry, the bike was a precise fit and gave me the most efficient riding posture. The “Evolution” geometry was plush making it ideal for long days on the saddle, but yet sufficiently stiff to transfer maximum power to the drivetrain – a boon for climbing. On my third month, I had a crash on a steep downhill section in Kyushu Japan, but thanks to its titanium body there was no damage to the frame. A carbon bike might not have been so lucky. I have now completed over 2000km on the bike, and I’m still in love with my Passoni Top Evolution. It’s hands-down the best bike that I have ever owned. Period.

Xentis Disc Wheel in Perth

Xentis Disc Wheel Review

So fair to say that when I first saw a photo of a prototype of Xentis Mark 2 disc I had to have one and put an order in with Paul to make sure when it came on the market I got one of the first ones off the production lines. Paul ensured I got my wish. I had visions of doing tri races and taking off minutes from my overall times as well as having one of the nicest looking rigs out there anchoring my P5.

Did the disc wheel live up to my expectations? In the training rides the bike flew and it was easy enough to hit 50 kph on the flat – holding that speed for more than a couple of km never a realistic option though – but hunkered down – knocking on 40 kph for an hour was becoming a reality.

Having completed a few tri races with the disc I can say I am edging closer to that 40 kph goal than ever before and just need the right course on the right day to do that (Olympic distance being the goal here). Is it faster than the 5 spoke Xentis Mark 2 rear I usual train and race on? Who knows! But it certainly makes me feel I have bought “marginal gains” and it looks the part too with pre race conversations being “all about the disc”.

The true value of the wheel and true test of the wheel came into its own at the UCI Gran Fondo World Championships this year where I was racing in the TT and the Road Race down-under in Perth. Most riders were doing one or the other race or if mad enough to do both races then they had took two bikes on hand.

For numerous reasons, including my P5 (6) isn’t UCI legal, I decided to take one road bike and two sets of wheels. Thus for the 19 .38 km TT race I used my Storck road bike with clip-on aero bars, an aero bottle (why not) and the Xentis set up seen here in the photos.

The TT race was held on Rottnest Island off Perth, and what a stunning scenic course it was. A loop of the island was on the cards with riders going off in 30 second intervals. The race briefing promised us winds from front, back and both sides. With winds forecasted for 24 kph it had the potential for an interesting time.

The bike simply flew and with it being a technical course, in the middle section, a road bike wasn’t too bad an option. I went out steady enough and built up the speed, caught two riders by half way then in the back end was caught by two other riders and managed to pace off one of them for the remainder of the race (keeping a legal distance as no drafting rules applied).

The bike was rock steady with any angle of wind and was dream to handle. The only limiting factor was me and maybe on a TT bike I would have been a tad quicker. That said with a FTP of 255W, I managed to do an average of 299W and at times was hitting 714W up some of the climbs, heart rate averaging out at 175 bpm…..and an average speed of 38.9 kph and a max of 59.3 kph giving me 18th overall out of 30 plus starters in my age group (first GB rider … well other guy was disqualified for cutting off the front part of his seat to meet the scrutineers’ measurements).

Overall I was very satisfied and considering lack of specific short distance TT training, carrying too much weight and being 56 years of age I have nothing to complain about and, on the day, could not have gone any faster or ridden better on the equipment I selected here.

Three days later with Xentis wheels off the bike, normal bottles affixed, no clip on aero bars and road racing wheels I tackled the 105 km road race. First 50 km was a dream, up at the front sheltering behind the Australian and NZ riders who were nicely pacing it and riding in the top 10.

Then we hit the hills and that extra weight came home to roost – I was spat out of the back of the lead pack, then spat out of the back of the follow group, then ditto the follow group of the follow group before settling in and coming home safely.

Overall, and to be fair, probably a bit tired from the TT effort and I think TT and Tri is where the focus needs to be for me unless I can dump 15 kgs of body weight. For sure the Xentis Mark 2 disc will be my selected Tri race wheel on anything but the Kona course, where disc wheels are banned.

One extra piece of kit that Paul and the team fitted was a Quarq power meter; it got the road bike over UCI limits on weight (was too light without it) and has proven to be another useful aid to training and racing that I highly recommend – especially as it has been 100% reliable. Loved the product so much I bought two, one for the road bike and one for the Tri bike. As always the team at BikesnBites looked after me like I was a pro and turned the bike around in record time.

Suplest Performance Tri Shoes

Thanks for recommending the Suplest Shoes, had a long ride yesterday and a short one today with no foot pain at all! Haven’t felt so happy in a long time!

Ben Tay

This is a short review on my new road bike. My Fondriest TFZero had a crack in the seat tube so I was looking for a replacement. What I was looking for:
1. Classic lines
2. Racing geometry
3. Good handling
4. Easy maintenance 
5. Value for money

I ended up with the new Ag2R team edition of the Focus Izalco Max. It had just won 2nd place at the TdF and looked really nice. Bikes N Bites Singapore offered me a great deal on the frame set while I was able to purchase a Shimano Ultegra group set for a very good price. So the Focus didn’t break my bank!
My impression after the first 1,000km:

The bike looks great. I am very happy about the bright paint job, getting a bit tired on matt black.
The handling is spot on. The front end with the (very slim) fork is super stiff and responsive. It feels a little shaky in the beginning but once you are used to it, the bike just follows you and is very good in cornering because it gives you so much control.
On the flat, the Focus is very fast and responsive.
Did I mention that this is one of the lightest frame sets available? It’s not a main criteria for me since I am a heavy rider, my frame is XL size, and I am definitely not going to win in the climbs; but for a smaller rider it will be very easy to get the bike below the UCI weight limit. If you care!

All the cables on the Izalco Max are routed externally. That’s not really following the current mainstream of total integration. But it makes for a very lightweight frame that is easy maintenance. So yes, you can actually change the brake cables yourself!

It’s a no nonsense, straight forward racing bike. Very pro! That’s what I like about it.

Thanks a lot to Bikes n Bites for the frame set and very friendly service. And congrats to Joshua Gabriel TanThe BikeSmith for doing a perfect build up!

Click here for the original article.

Hi mate

So, today was the first day that I really took the new P5 out and rode it in anger. Before this I have been on the P4 in the buildup to my race.

That is one INCREDIBLE piece of technology!

I really want to thank you and the team for your time and effort. I think you have a great business. I always feel at home in your store, although my wife has officially banned me from come in for a while…understandably J.

Hi Paul,

I would like to send in my review of my Focus Izalco Max disc.  Sorry I took a while because of recent biz travel.

I was somewhat skeptical of the adoption of disc road, especially a race bike.  Disc road generally being heavier, comfort setup, disc brakes reliability and noise.  I guess these are standard concerns to be an early adopter to road disc.  I was contemplating between Tarmac disc and Izalco disc.  Eventually I took the bite on Izalco because such a great value with semi Dura-ace setup in your shop.  Gosh, I think I made the best bike purchase of the year.  First ride immediately concluded the bike is indeed worthy labelled as disc bike of 2016.

The ride was plush and yet stiff at BB to experience instantaneous acceleration.  Comparing against my titanium bike, I think my butt likes Izalco Max more.  The disc brakes set new grounds in road braking.  The brake bite is just so modulated and effective.  I tried on a wet day at Mt Faber and the braking at downhill ride was so much more consistent and predictable than rim brakes.  Definitely it is going to be my wet day bike as default.  The good tire space will enable 28mm and that will make the ride more forgiving on poor roads.

While Izalco Max disc is claimed to be lightest disc road frame, I find the complete bike build is relatively decent weighted at 7.6kg (with enve bar).  There is definitely potential to lighten up more with a new set of carbon wheels.  To make this conclusion after having it for 2 months, it has upgraded to be my main road bike in all-weather of Singapore and no more butt aches for Round Island rides.   Now I need to scout for a good set of lighter carbon disc wheels.  😉

Regards,
Dave

Busan 70.3 was a really tough race and I was very pleased to finish in 3rd place for my Age Group.

The swim was cut short due to poor visibility and rough seas.

The bike was a very difficult course, with seemingly never ending technical corners on wet and undulating roads. The P5 was magic on such a tough course and it enabled me to be among the leaders after the race. The bike was key to my race.

The run was flat, although very hot and hard, and I was fortunate to hold on and finish 3rd.

Ben_Heckscher_Cervelo_P5_Six_2 Ben_Heckscher_Cervelo_P5_Six_3

Having gained some experience with the aero bar on my road bike, I decided to go for a TT bike and narrowed down my selection to the Cervelo after having done extensive research. That’s how I found my way to Paul’s shop.
I did read about the importance of bike fitting, but never thought it could make such a difference. I’ve been riding in a far from optimum position for nearly 10 years it turned out.
Paul gave me an irresistible deal for the P5, which I never dreamt of buying, then painstakingly went through with me a 50 min bike fitting process that put me in the best aero position while still feeling comfortable.
The result was unbelievable. I never thought riding a TT bike of this caliber with the perfect fit would instantly give me an average speed increase of 4-6 km an hour from about 39 to 42-45.
Its a fantastic feeling.
I’m really grateful I made this decision to go with Cervelo, I love my P5!
I really felt that Paul and his team was there to help me before the purchase and they are still there to help whenever I need something or bring my bike for servicing.
Thanks very much Paul! Its a pleasure to have met you guys!
Peter Matus

Shop Review by Mohd Syafei

@bikesnbites my friend @lolytap is interested in a P3. Im sure you will give her the best level of service like i got when i bought my Pitu (P2). The kind of service that makes 8 hours flight from Qatar so worth it. Cc. @a1z4l

by mohd_syafei via Instagram

IMG_7069

 

Shop Review by Greg Fisher

Happy Birthday indeed. But the thank-yous are really reserved for the great service no matter how “fiddly” or  burdensome the ask . I particularly appreciate the trouble you went to in order to find and get delivered  that tiny connector for my old R3 . In my experience with bike shops in Australia and the US this is “KNOCKOUT” service as most are only interested in trading you into their latest bike models.

Looking forward to reconnecting when back from the US (in mid 2017).

Greg Fisher

Cervelo R3

Thanks so much Paul, the TopForce rides well. Those Gokiso wheels are smmooooth! Very nice. Have a great weekend.

Matthew

Bought my first road bike here – a Focus Cayo AL. A very good and highly recommended bike based on my first ride today – fast and nimble. Go and buy Focus road bikes at BikesNBites now.

Very helpful and got a great bike fitting service. Cycled today for 4 hours and did not even feel any sore back or neck pain due to the spot on bike fitting. Was cycling at Changi Coast Road like a real racer.

Many thanks Paul for the excellent service.

The ride was so much better than my previous bike and I enjoyed the ride so much more. I’m totally convinced that it’s a good decision after the ride. Will definitely put more miles on it! Thanks again!

Cervelo S2 Review by Aston Hooi

Dear Paul,

Well wishes for 2016!

Just thought that I’d share how my Cervelo S2 has helped me improve. The bike has been a dream to ride on ever since I took it for its first ride the week after I bought it. The way the bike feels on a smooth road is beyond smooth. When I took it to the hills, its light weight and aero profiles made me climb faster by nearly 10 minutes!  Needless to say on the descent it felt smooth on the corners –  the bike turns in and out of corners very well, almost as if it was tied to the apex of the road!

Just recently I got back from a 7 day training camp. The road where we rode on was in very bad condition. I’d expected the bike to give my poor derriere a painful beating, however that wasn’t the case. The ride was although harsher than other carbon frames I had ridden on, it was still more comfortable than my teammate’s *XXXXX – He claimed his *XXXXX felt like it amplified the road holes.

The best part of owning a Cervelo, was the “head turning effect” it has on everyone around it. Everywhere I went, there would be gasps and gawks at my bike. My cycling coach saw my new bike and actually admired it, sadly my friend and his new XXXXX was sadly ignored.

Attached are photos of me during the camp.

Regards,
Aston Hooi

Editors note: We’ve voluntarily changed the names of the other brand with XXXXX so as to not discredit their products. 🙂

IMG-20160102-WA0017IMG-20160104-WA0001IMG-20160104-WA0002IMG-20160104-WA0000

UCB Speedcage Review by Philip Sim

Hi,

Just purchased a UCB speed cage for my S-Works Roubaix a week ago. It’s worked well, and has improved rolling speed from 30 to 35 kmh solo, and even up to 40 kmh whilst drafting. I’ve just started cycling about a year ago, and I’m amazed at the results from this upgrade.

Several friends are keen to get one after seeing the performance too.

Please keep me posted on such upgrades via your newsletter.

Thank you

Regards
Philip Sim

Zullo Vergine Review by Andrew Wan

This is my second Zullo.  Where my first Zullo was a Tour 91 with its classic lugged design, this time I went for the most advanced offering from Mr Zullo.  Let’s be clear, there may be decades of Italian bicycle building experience in the Vergine frame but there is nothing “old school” about its technology and performance.  It has that subtle ride that only stainless steel can offer but at the same time perfectly transmits every ounce of effort you put into the ride.  This is down to the quality of Mr Zullo’s craftsmanship and his frame design skills.

Mr Zullo was also kind enough to paint it with one of his signature schemes.  There is only one word to describe it, “sensational”!  One could spend hours just looking at its intricate detailing.

Paul was his usual patient self, fielding all of my various questions. His professionalism just adds to the overall experience of a custom build.

I am now a full convert to the “steel is real” family, no more carbon frames for me!

Shop Review by Reece

My experience with Bikes N Bites was superb! It was my first road bike and I was clueless which bike should i get, which groupset would be suitable etc of course there are definitely more area to consider. And finally, I decided on the Cervélo S3.

Paul did a very detailed bike fitting on the bike and it was more than accurate. It makes one comfortable and faster on the bike. Beyond any doubt, it’s worth every penny spent.
Items in the shop are top quality and also reasonably priced. Whenever there is something that is not available, Paul would offer to order it for me, and I am very thankful for his service.

I would like to thank Paul’s team member, David! Ever since I have gotten my bike, David took his time to answer my question from bikes to upgrades and riding tactic. He also make sure I don’t splurge mercilessly on marginal gain upgrades. Being to Bikes N Bites definitely isn’t some typical bike shop where you are ready to be butchered. Its more of a community where knowledge are shared and you won’t feel oblige to make any purchases. Lastly, David always share his experience and give advice before I make any purchases. Its generally important for me because I ride daily and my wear-out rate is really fast. And considering a speed junkie, it’s important to me which right stuff i purchase.

In overall, there is a wonderful team always ready to serve and also to provide professional advice, kudos to all!

Reece

Just purchase the Gokiso Road wheels and all I can say is that the wheels are fantastic. In the beginning when I was at Bike n Bites to buy my Dux Helm helmet, I was introduced to the Gokiso wheelsets. It’s very smooth when I spun the wheels. Well the price sort of scared me away at first. At almost $5k and the wait of a few months, it was really a bitter pill to swallow.

Well my chance came last week and was I lucky. Paul had a set coming in and the best is, it is not taken. Without much hesitation, I took it. On the collection day, just felt like a young kid all over. Excited on a new toy.

Yes it’s a good wheelset, but I was also worried that what happens if it did not reach my expectations? It will be a very painful experience. Nevertheless, after 2 days of bad weather, the opportunity finally came. Took the bike and off to the Seletar loop.

At the first few strokes on the crank, the difference can be felt. The bike was very eager to move off as compared to my previous wheelset. 1st test was the slope at Jln Kayu. Yes the slope still needs some strengthen to ride up, but it felt, smooth and I did not use too much energy as compared to the older wheel.

At the loop, the downs were faster and it rolls longer. At the climbs, able to maintain a better speed. Usually at the 1st climb, the speed would have been dropped from 35kmh to 25kmh at the top, this time it dropped to 31kmh. That is a 4kmh difference plus a gain in 6kmh over the old wheel!!! At the flat sections, hitting 43kmh was a breeze… and maintaining at 36kmh is much easier. After 2 hammer loops, it felt like I had just completed 1 loop! Don’t feel as tired as my previous 2 loops.

With an overall increase of 0.5kg I do expect a slower time and more energy usage, but not this time. It felt good and the timing maintained. I don’t feel as tired as before.

Yes the investment is big, but the satisfaction level is excellent. Truly worthy of its name.

Luke-Gokiso-Road-Racing-Colnago2 Luke-Gokiso-Road-Racing-Colnago3

I cannot wait till the end of the feedback to say that \”it has been a wonderful experience\”.

I was there for my bike fit at 10am and Paul was really patient is explaining step by step on the whole process of the bike fit. It made me feel really confident that the bike would be a good fit even before we got started! That was a big plus for me.

The whole atmosphere was really friendly and at no time was Paul pushy about recommending me to purchase items or equipment that was not necessary. Actually, he deterred me from even changing my frame to the P5s which really built by trust in the professionalism of the team.

They think for the best of the customer.

I live in the East, but would have no qualms in travelling the extra mile to get my all my biking needs from Paul and his team.

Thanks Paul!

Just got my new MTN Qhubeka , S5 Di 2, – full package—- here in Singapore from Bike n Bites, great service and an absolute  pleasure dealing with them.

Let me just say that cycling has changed for me ! Even though I have only been riding for 2 years now.

What a bike ! super smooth, the handling is phenomenal and I have felt a significant difference in less output at higher speeds, big time.

I have only ever had an entry level bike before, never being a great bike handler and usually keep with the group but with a lot more effort than most. So my take was , what have I got to lose let’s get something that is top notch (saved up for 2 years) and took a leap after reading every review of every bike and pretty much a professional by now on bike facts,  eventually managed to get my hands on the MTN S5 version – the result is pure pleasure and I have only had it 5 days and rode 3 times. I might just start riding twice a day if I can !

This morning our little hill which we all have a little spurt turned out to be pure pleasure and so much easier than before , perhaps because I came from an entry level bike before (which climbed very well by the way) but who cares the difference for me was amazing. I used go around corners like an old granny at the best of times , hell, not now ! It felt so great, now I know what they mean after reading all those articles when they reflect on pushing the bike into the corners.

I feel great , can’t stop smiling and just loved the way it felt form the first ride ——took me a few kilometres to feel the change compared to my old bike and since then just been great. I have not had to change or adjust a single thing and Paul at Bike n Bites was spot on re bike fitting.

I was always anxious about purchasing something out of my league – but so glad I have and look forward to grow with it.

Simply – an awesome machine !

Passoni Top Force W Review by Kosit

Thank you.

Just love my bike.

Kosit

 

I first met Paul during the bike and blade event and rode along-side with him on the first day of the event. During the ride, he was sharing with me how efficient and smooth the Gokiso hubs are. I was not convinces initially as I thought to myself that it is just another product with different marketing strategy. After the event, Paul even offered to lend me his own Gokiso wheel set in order for me to be convinced. I test rode it for 2 days and I was sold, it is indeed ultra smooth and efficient (higher average speed clocked). The after sales service was fantastic too, Paul and his crew David never fail to help solve whatever bike issues that you have.

Bikes-n-Bites-Singapore_Gokiso-Road-Racing-30mm-Review-by-Alvin-1

Would you like to leave us a review or feedback? Please send one to us with this form, thank you very much!

TOP